The Senate

The Senate advises the President in shaping the University’s strategy for studies and research. The University’s researchers, acknowledged artists and/or students, as well as researchers and acknowledged artists from other higher education and research institutions may be elected as, or delegated to be, members of the Senate. The Senate is elected by lecturers and researchers of the University. Students are delegated to the Senate by the students’ representative body.

The ISM Senate members for the term of 2019 - 2020:​

Four professors, employed at ISM:

Prof. Dr. Tadas Šarapovas, ISM University of Management and Economics

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Alfredas Chmieliauskas, ISM University of Management and Economics

Prof. Dr. Rūta Kazlauskaitė, ISM University of Management and Economics

Prof. Dr. Justina Gineikienė, ISM University of Management and Economics

Four professors from other higher education institutions and/or renowned business representatives:

Prof. Dr. Baris Tan, Koç University (Turkey)

Prof. Dr. Monika Petraitė, Kaunas University of Technology

Dr. Agnė Paliokaitė, Visionary Analytics

Dr. Marius Jurgilas, Bank of Lithuania

Three ISM employees, assigned by the Rector:

Prof. Dr. Viltė Auruškevičienė, Vice President for Studies

Dr. Valdonė Darškuvienė, Vice President for Research

Dr. Neringa Ivanauskienė, Dean of Executive School

Three ISM students, delegated by the Student Association for one year:

Ms. Viktorija Pociūtė, President of Student Association

Ms. Ajana Lolat, Master student of Innovation and Technology Management programme

Mr. Darius Krulikovskis, Bachelor student of Economics and Politics programme

Three invited professors from institutions of higher education:

Prof. Dr. Miša Džoljić, Nyenrode Business University (Netherlands)

Prof. Dr. Josep Franch Bullich, ESADE Business School (Spain)

Prof. dr. Ralf Müller, BI Norwegian Business School (Norway)